Katy Hunter and the Magic Star

My first book for young readers, ideal for fans of Phil Hickes and Elly Griffiths!

Far away from everything familiar, Katy Hunter dreads the thought of spending six months is the sleepy countryside with relatives she barely knows. As she starts to settle in, Katy finds out that Clover Cottage is not as peaceful as it seems. Dark dreams, whispered secrets and mysterious midnight visitors fill her with fear in the dead of night. When she finds a silver star that belongs to a witch, Katy knows there’s a mystery to solve.

But when trouble strikes close to home, how far will she be drawn into the magic and mystery?

One things she knows for certain – her life will never be the same again…

At first I thought it was going to be a ‘girly’ book, but it’s not! It’s full of magic, really good and I felt like I was in the book!.

Bentley, age 8

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Comments are closed.